You belong here:

1100 Laurel Street
San Carlos, CA 94070
650.400.2127

yoga@mynulifstudio.com

Yin Yoga Therapy (60 minutes)


This class is taught by:

Ali Divita

Ali came to yoga as a way to cross train for equestrian vaulting, which she continues to coach and train for internationally. Her classes are athletic and light hearted, musically inspired and filled with just enough edge. Together we will explore poses with precision and mindfulness and then step back to laugh, focus, reenergize and feel. As a disciplined elite athlete, Ali has a passion for exploring movement of all kinds, and her classes are centred around finding breath within each movement. Ali loves learning about all ways of healing and is also certified as a health coach with the Institute for Integrative Nutrition. She loves animals -especially horses, creative & healthy food, plus travel (she has just spent the last 2 years in Australia). 
Melt away physical tension, energetic knots and chronic pain with the therapeutic poses of Yin Yoga.  We will target the connective tissues, including fascia in poses that are held in stillness for 2 to 5 minutes, sometimes longer, allowing you to discover the deep layers of your body, correct imbalances and release tension. This class is a combination of meditation, self-exploration and building body awareness.  It incorporates guided self-massage, using therapy balls to provide targeted trigger point healing that penetrates layers of skin and muscle to massage deeply into your high-tension areas.
 
There is a $3 charge for Therapy Ball rentals. Therapy Balls are also available for purchase in studio for $13.95. We encourage you to purchase your own Therapy Balls to use each time and on your own at home.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Dec 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Dec 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Dec 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Dec 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Dec 31 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Jan 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Jan 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Jan 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Jan 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Feb 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita
  • Sun Feb 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Ali Divita