You belong here:

1100 Laurel Street
San Carlos, CA 94070
650.400.2127

yoga@mynulifstudio.com

Yin Yoga (60 minutes)


This class is taught by:

Sarah Sykes

Sarah is a RYT 200 + RYT 500 in Yang and Yin Yoga. She completed her 200-hour Ashtanga Vinyasa training with Doron Hanoch and 50-hour Rocket Training at San Francisco's Asta Yoga. In addition, she has completed her 500-hour Yin/Yang training with Sarah Powers and 100-hour Yin Yoga training with Paul and Suzee Grilley. Sarah’s Ashtanga Vinyasa Flow and Rocket classes combine physically challenging poses with a conscious attention to and awareness of the breath, alignment, and the subtle flow of energy in and around us. Her Yin classes are an opportunity to slow down, deeply stretch the joints and connective tissues and open the energetic pathways of the body. When not teaching or practicing yoga, Sarah is likely to be found in the pool, on her bike, or in the kitchen.
This 60-minute class is an enhanced meditative practice with deep stretches held for several minutes, promoting a release of tension and greater sense of well-being throughout your body. This class is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Aug 28 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Sep 04 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Sep 11 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Sep 18 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Sep 25 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Oct 02 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Oct 09 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Oct 16 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Oct 23 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Oct 30 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Nov 06 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Nov 13 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Nov 20 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Nov 27 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Dec 04 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes
  • Tue Dec 11 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Sarah Sykes