You belong here:

1100 Laurel Street
San Carlos, CA 94070
650.400.2127

yoga@mynulifstudio.com

Yoga Basics (60 minutes)


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Crowley

Stephanie has been a student of yoga since 2002, and a certified and registered teacher since April of 2012 , through Integral Yoga (RYT-200) at Holy Cow Yoga of Charleston, South Carolina, under the direction of Trace Bonner.

Her teaching philosophy is that yoga is for every body; that yoga can calm the mind, heal the body, and lift the spirit. She encourages students to find their own personal practice, even if that means not doing a particular pose or sequence. Stephanie’s classes offer multiple options for various skill and experience levels, and the mood is light and non-judgmental. She specializes in teaching Beginners, Basics, and Restorative (the yoga of deep relaxation), and has experience in Kripalu, Dharma Mittra, Anusara, Jivamukti, Yin, and other styles of yoga as well.

“Yoga has been such a gift to me ... I would love to bring that gift to you!”

Great for first timers, those relatively new to yoga, and even those would like a review on the fundamentals. Our Yoga Basics class focuses on an exploration of basic yoga poses and how to connect them through attention to breathing, alignment and mindfulness. Therapeutic in nature, you will learn techniques to help you gain flexibility, while immersing yourself in a relaxing class that moves at a perfectly slower pace - allowing ample time to enjoy each pose. Expect lots of stretching & lingering in supported seated poses. Meditation and relaxation techniques will also be introduced, perfect for stress relief and overall well-being. This class is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Aug 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Wed Aug 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Wed Sep 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Sep 09 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Sep 16 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Sep 23 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Sep 30 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Oct 07 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Oct 14 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Oct 21 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Oct 28 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Nov 04 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Nov 11 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Nov 18 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Nov 25 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Dec 02 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Dec 09 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley
  • Sat Dec 16 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Stephanie Crowley